Disable Sync Deletes On the Day of the Cutover

How to Migrate Artifacts via Push Replication

AuthorFullName__c
Patrick Russell
articleNumber
000005191
ft:sourceType
Salesforce
FirstPublishedDate
2021-12-28T22:21:46Z
lastModifiedDate
2024-03-10T07:49:11Z
VersionNumber
8
One important thing to notice is that the replications set up in this guide have "Sync Deletes" enabled by default. This means that if you upload something new to only the Target Artifactory, the Source Artifactory will automatically delete this new file.

The intention is that during the migration, deleting Source files also deletes them on the Target so they're in sync. If you plan to keep the Source running after the cutover, this may cause an issue. Thus if you plan to shut down the Source Artifactory on the day of the cutover, this step is optional.

To keep remaining artifacts flowing, but maintain new artifacts on the Target, run this script on the JSONs you created earlier:
ls *.json | while read ITEM
do
   echo "Updating $ITEM..."
   jf rt rplc $ITEM --vars "syncDeletes:false"
done
This turns off "Sync Deletes" and you can leave the old Source Artifactory running.